View basket “Shipping Donations: A Bit More” has been added to your basket.

Pockets On Fire


A studio CD, released on Woodworm Records (Dave Pegg) in 1999.

12 of annA's songs with Fairport Convention playing superb backing – some with a full band and others with musical touches.
“Songs that demand your attention” – MOJO magazine 1999

SKU: CD-pof Category:


Dave Pegg invited annA to come and record her songs at his studio in 1998. This is 12 songs featuring the playing of Fairport Convention (Dave Pegg, Gerry Conway, Ric Sanders, Chris Leslie,  Simon Nicol),and Chas McDevitt (trumpet), and Chris Knibbs trombone).

Produced by annA, Dave Pegg and Mark Tucker.

Engineered by Mark Tucker.

Mixed at Presshouse Studios.
Cover design by Joseph Dowden watercolour artist (annA’s brother),  and Oonagh Ryder (aged 8).

NB If you are having trouble with checkout PayPal you can also pay via but please go through with the order as instructed. If you find you cannot get through to the payment on PayPal, try a credit card on PayPal or use the above link and pay direct. We will know what you need as the order will still come through…

Live versions of 5 of these songs can be heard on annA rydeR’s Tour with Fairport Convention album…

      01 Tried And Tested
      02 Careless Talk
      03 Sliding Into A Dream
      04 Paper My Walls
      05 Maybe Tomorrow
      06 Not Safe
      07 Heaps Of Metal
      08 Let Me Go
      09 Who's The Fool
      10 Pockets On Fire
      11 Freedom Hymn
      12 Late Nights